Benton Park NE7

Benton Park Primary School

A school for your child; a community for your family

Ouseburn Learning Trust  

The Ouseburn Learning Trust is a charitable company of seven schools in the East of Newcastle upon Tyne

The Trust benefits our pupils, schools, partners and the community. Through a unique collaboration of its members, the Trust raises aspirations and attainment in our diverse young people, aged 3 to 11 by delivering consistently high quality teaching and inspirational life experiences.  The Trust was founded in October 2014. It is governed by ‘The Trust Board’, which consists of representative members from each of the schools.

We are delighted to have the chance to show how the seven schools in the Partnership wish to work together in the future and how this will benefit our schools, pupils and community.  

The nature of education in England is changing rapidly. Much of this change is related to school governance and the changing role of the Local Authority which has a significantly reduced influence in many areas of education. In this environment the Governors and Headteachers of the seven schools in the Ouseburn Learning Trust believe that there is real advantage in the schools developing a closer and stronger collaborative relationship.

Our joint membership of a shared Trust will mean that everything that was already good about the current schools will be continued. Our governing bodies and school leaders will still have the same responsibilities for the education of your children as before. We believe that by establishing a Trust we can further enhance the quality of education and care that children now receive.